Maestro Choo Hoey

Maestro Choo Hoey
18 Apr 2019
Esplanade Concert Hall

A name synonymous with the birth and growing-up years of the Singapore Symphony, our pioneering Maestro and Conductor Emeritus returns. Maestro Choo Hoey conducts a programme of youthful inspirations, music from Stravinsky’s first opera to Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 4 written when he was 19, and the then 24-year-old Bartók’s Suite No. 1, an orchestral showpiece marking his entry into the international music scene.



  1. Choo Hoey, conductor
  2. He Ziyu, violin 



  1. Stravinsky
    Song of the Nightingale
  2. Mozart
    Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K.218
  3. Bartók
    Suite No. 1 for Orchestra, Op. 3


Pre-concert Talk: 6.30pm | library @ esplanade
Standard Tickets: $88, $68, $48, $38, $28, $15

Admission Advice:

  1. No admission for infants-in-arms and children below 6 years of age.
  2. Latecomers may expect to be admitted after Song of the Nightingale (19'). Subject to change at the discretion of the performers.