Borodin Quartet - Epilogue

Borodin Quartet - Epilogue
14 Oct 2018
Victoria Concert Hall

On their second outing, the Borodin Quartet present a spellbinding pairing of Tchaikovsky’s melodic String Quartet No. 1 with the heart-stoppingly beautiful String Quartet No. 15 by Shostakovich – his final string quartet. Steeped in history and honed to perfection, ‘the Russian Grand Masters’ make a welcome return to the Victoria Concert Hall.



  1. Ruben Aharonian, violin
  2. Sergei Lomovsky, violin
  3. Igor Naidin, viola
  4. Vladimir Balshin, cello



  1. Tchaikovsky
    String Quartet No. 1 in D major, Op. 11
  2. Wolf
    Italian Serenade
  3. Shostakovich
    String Quartet No. 15 in E-flat minor, Op. 144


Standard Tickets: $40, $30, $20

Admission Advice:

  1. No admission for infants-in-arms and children below 6 years of age.
  2. Latecomers may expect to be admitted after String Quartet No. 1 in D major (29').