SSO Pops Concert: Makoto Ozone, and Rhapsody in Blue

Joshua Tan, and Makoto Ozone
08 Apr 2017
Esplanade Concert Hall

Prepare to be thrilled as acclaimed Japanese jazz pianist Makoto Ozone joins Joshua Tan and the Singapore Symphony Orchestra at the Esplanade Concert Hall for a one-night-only Pops Concert featuring American composer George Gershwin’s ever-popular Rhapsody In Blue, which draws on lively jazz elements. Makoto Ozone will also perform Ravel’s Concerto in G major.



  1. Joshua Tan, conductor

  2. Makoto Ozone, piano



  1. Tchaikovsky (Arr. By Ellington & Strayhorn, Orch Tyzik)
    The Nutcracker Suite
  2. Ravel
    Concerto In G Major
  3. Tyzik
    Symphonic Swing
  4. Gershwin
    Rhapsody In Blue