My Muse - Rani Singam

My Muse - Rani Singam
06 Apr 2019
Victoria Concert Hall

Dubbed as Singapore’s first lady of jazz, Rani Singam will enchant you with originals and classics from legendary muses who have inspired her, as well as newly commissioned arrangements written by the inventive and evocative Chok Kerong. Borne out of her single My Muse, this promises to be an intimate evening of musical gold with Rani and her 8-piece music ensemble comprising of the finest classical and jazz musicians in Asia today.



  1. Ang Shao Wen, conductor
  2. Rani Singam, vocals
  3. Chok Kerong, piano
  4. Chan Yoong Han, violin
  5. Christina Zhou, violin
  6. Edward Tan, viola
  7. Wang Zihao, cello
  8. Ben Poh, bass
  9. Andrew Lim, guitar
  10. Shawn Kelley, drums


Standard Tickets: $30, $20

Admission Advice:

  1. No admission for infants-in-arms and children below 6 years of age.
  2. Latecomers will be admitted during a suitable break in the programme.