The Seasons (季节)

SRMC: The Seasons
15 Nov 2018
5:00pm - 5:45pm
Singapore Raffles Music College

"The Seasons" will bring you through two full cycles of the seasons in the order of Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter, which comprises of a mixture of vocal music and piano solo works.

The first cycle features 2 vocal pieces of Spring sung by guest vocalist Chen Hong Ji and solo piano works by other composers who have written music related to the seasons. The second cycle brings you through selected works from one of Tchaikovsky's most notable works, "The Seasons, Op.37a".