SSO Subscription Concert: Litton, Bavouzet

Andrew Litton, and Jean-Efflam Bavouzet
08 Sep 2017
Esplanade Concert Hall

Andrew Litton returns with Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony, a work full of restless drama and energy. French pianist Jean-Efflam Bavouzet’s recordings of the Bartók concertos have earned rave reviews, and he returns to the Singapore stage with the intriguing First Concerto.

‘Bartók gives me hope, makes me laugh, brings me to tears and makes me see life in a bigger perspective. He helps me to live.’
- Jean-Efflam Bavouzet

‘Sheer dynamite from beginning to end’
- The Herald on Andrew Litton



  1. Andrew Litton, conductor
  2. Jean-Efflam Bavouzet, piano



  1. Shostakovich
    October, Op. 131
  2. Bartók
    Piano Concerto No. 1
  3. Tchaikovsky
    Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36