SSO Subscription Concert: When In Rome

Michal Nesterowicz, and Anna Tsybuleva
19 Aug 2017
Esplanade Concert Hall

Expect lush, sweeping soundscapes as Polish star conductor Michal Nesterowicz takes on two magnificent works from Respighi: the Pines of Rome and Fountains of Rome. Completing the programme is Beethoven’s glittering masterpiece, the Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, with soloist Anna Tsybuleva – winner of the 2015 Leeds International Piano Competition.



  1. Michal Nesterowicz, conductor
  2. Anna Tsybuleva, piano



  1. Beethoven
    Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37
  2. Respighi
    Fountains of Rome
  3. Respighi
    Pines of Rome