VCH Presents Angela Hewitt

Angela Hewitt
04 May 2017
Victoria Concert Hall

Acclaimed pianist Angela Hewitt, best known for her Bach interpretations, showcases her prowess in Bach’s Partita No. 1 and 4, among the last of his keyboard suites to be composed. The programmes also includes Ravel’s Sonatine and Emmanuel Chabrier’s Bourrée fantasque, cited as “one of the most exciting and original works in the whole literature of French piano music”.

The VCH Presents series showcases some of the finest musicians through diverse programmes which transcend boundaries.



  1. Angela Hewitt, piano



  1. J.S. Bach
    Partita No. 1 in B-flat major, BWV 825
  2. J.S. Bach
    Partita No. 4 in D major, BWV 828
  3. Scarlatti
    Selected Keyboard Sonatas
  4. Ravel
  5. Chabrier
    Bourrée Fantasque