SSO Gala: Masaaki Suzuki Conducts Mozart

Masaaki Suzuki
28 Apr 2017
Esplanade Concert Hall

Expect purity and sublime spirituality as Masaaki Suzuki, founder of Bach Collegium Japan, brings glorious insights to Mozart’s final masterpiece, the Requiem in D minor. Suzuki prefaces this with the beloved G minor Symphony, which exudes astonishing grace and grief.



  1. Masaaki Suzuki, conductor

  2. Marie Arnet, soprano

  3. James Hall, countertenor

  4. Alan Bennett, tenor

  5. Callum Thorpe, bass

  6. Singapore Symphony Chorus

  7. The Philharmonic Chamber Choir, Singapore

  8. Lim Yau, choral director



  1. Mozart
    Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K.550
  2. Mozart
    Requiem in D Minor, K. 626