SSO Subscription: Petrushka, and Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

Okko Kamu and Nikolai Lugansky
24 Mar 2017
Esplanade Concert Hall

A puppet comes to life and falls in love with a ballerina in Stravinsky’s Petrushka, a colourful masterpiece filled with gorgeous Russian folk melodies. Expect grandiose and wild passion as Nikolai Lugansky returns to play Brahms’ First Piano Concerto.



  1. Okko Kamu, conductor
    Nikolai Lugansky, piano



  1. Stravinsky
    Petrushka (1947 version)
  2. Brahms
    Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15